Home

5 hard long years.

GUNNER

Is GUNNER the friggin man or what?  

22 members have voted

1. 1. Is GUNNER the friggin man or what?

• 5 years? You bet your ass he is.
    • Nope, just some chump with no life.

Well I thought it was a good time to go ahead and throw my name into the circle as well as the time I joined was in early December so many years ago. ;)

Boy have things changed a ton since then. I came here for some help on a mission and instantly felt welcomed. It was my first BB I had ever joined and I was a total newb.

They was only a small group of us but there was never a lack of threads about the game or SW in general to post in. The people were great, as they are now, and every one was willing to lend a hand. I would spend all night at work here just reading posts and chatting with friends. There was no LAF back then to roam around to. Just RS.Net

It was not to long after though that XWA came out and we all made our way over there. We then formed our own little group of pilots, the RAL. We even had our own forums which Keyan Farlander made for us. We then started to get together on Friday nights and play on-line with each other. Boy was that a hoot. :cool:

Soon it wasn't long before XWA was booming and RS was starting to fade

Even in early 99 there was still no LAF and me and Ike were king shiatz at XWA, and he still is king shiatz. ;)

I don't remember quite when it happened but then the joining of all the lucas forums came together and it was a mad free for all. I wasn't thrilled about some of the out siders and the leadership changes and I started to find other intrests out side of my little home away from home.

I have met a ton of people here over the years and had many a great time.

I have even had 2 kids while I have been here. :D

I might add, I have even made at least "one" enemy here as well.:(