Home

Developers roundup: let's make our own unofficial game

a_monkey

I'll be dead before I get to play another official Sam and Max game. -a_monkey

This is what my thoughts were when I came back to visit the Sam & Max site today. So I have a proposition. Let's get some amateur developers together on this forum, to create our own "Sam & Max" unofficial game.

If the game has been cancelled, and they are no longer supporting the older game, then it's considered abandonware. Their rights for the game name are revoked. All we need is Steve Purcells go ahead to create an unofficial game.

So I ask, is there any developers here that can help? I'm an amateur developer with fours years work experience that knows C++ and Visual Basic. Also I have a music degree and own MIDI hardware that can be used for producing the music. Although I'm not very indept with creating music, so we'll need a composer.

Everyone involved will need their own tools for development, of course.

We need the following...

1) Several developers proficient in Visual or .NET C++.

2) Graphics Artists.

3) Sound Engineer

4) Lead Engineer

5) ***Insert more here***

---------------------------------------------------------------------

I'm just fed up with getting the run-around from companies these days. And I'm fed up with all the console games being released, but no games for PC. My favorite software stores like GameStop, Babbages, EB Games...used to have whole walls full of PC games. Now they only have one section with PC games and the whole store is full with lame X-Box and PS2 games. It must be because all the "Nintendo kiddies" are growing up. This is where all our PC games are going....to the consoles.

It's time for PC games to make a comeback!

• Replies 269
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Well, I'll do anything humaly possible to help you guys, but I dunno what I can do. I no programmer, or even a very good artist, but I'll do anything to help you.