Home

Does anyone have strategy for Hoth both Imps and Rebs?

Evil Dark Jedi

Originally posted by Evil Dark Jedi

I need startegy for both Imps and Rebs cause I just cant beat it. All tips appreciated.

I've been playing on Xbox Live for two nights now and have yet to see anything like strategy or even teamwork and cooperation. All I see is bunch of people who jump in the nearest vehicle and take it out for a joy ride.

EB

I got on a live game last night on PC...didn't know anyone, just picked one at random...happened to be on Hoth. My tip for hoth (either side) is this: Snowspeeders are your best friend. Almost to the point of being cheesy. I'm a relative FPS newbie, and I owned for a good long time form my speeder while teammates captured posts. Spend time in singleplayer learning to fly, turn, adjust speed, and you'll be untouchable. Never had the chance to get a co-pilot so we could tow cable an at-at, but saw teammates do it....WAY faster than taking it down with blasters (although vanguards do surprisingly well even against at-ats). Snowspeeders chew up footmen and are pretty gooad against AT-STs too if you make several passes and know how and when to fly evasively.

I tried for about 4 battles worth and couldn't do it.

I tried getting in the gunner seat and letting a bot fly (came close a few times) and I tried piloting a straight course, switching positions mid air to launch the harpoon, switching back to fly circles...lets see Mr. Skywalker pull that off!

In the end I focused on taking bases and limiting the Imperial rush and was able to defend the generator.

So I guess in conclusion: If you want to win the battle solo, ignore the walkers; if you want to take one down for the memories, get some snacks anda good spot onthe couch - cause you'll be there a while! (not that thats a bad thing)

Anyone noticed how usefull trenches really are?

OK, I figured it out, but can I explain it.