Home

A strategy, a glitch and a bug/feature?

Bane's Heart

Hello people, I've been playing TFU for quite a while now but only just showing my face on these boards :thmbup1:. About a week ago I found 3 really neat things, 3 things that were actually the most memorable in my playthroughs and all of this is true. So with out further ado let's begin!

#1 The strategy (Imperial Felucia end part)

I'm not sure about you folks, but when I was a rookie at this game and was on the apprentice difficulty I found this part a bish. I was desperately seeking out sith holocrons or anything to boost my health and now on my 3rd playful on Sith Warrior I actually hit myself on the head. Sith Warrior you obviously take a lot more damage but the purge troopers tend to shockwave and grab you more (at least for me) and this was really annoying while fighting Captain Ozzik Sturn as well as 2 purgies. I decided to say 'stuff the pylons!" and killed everything in my sights, this may not seem like a strategy but it works. I only had to lightning ozzik, spam a few arial combos (this is on the ps3 of course) and enjoyed shouting FOUR! When I smashed him with his own weapon :). I might want to add for this section that taking out the snipers and purge troopers is a good idea, force bomb (ps3 R2 + triangle) works really well.

#2 The bug (Bespin Cloud city, middle part)