Home

Oldie Games Fan Club

Well, I guess as a guy who decided to create this group, I should start the discussion.

I recently replayed Nox, that old RPG by Westwood studios. Alongside Diablo I & II, I consider this game to be one of the best old RPGs. Any opinions? Any other suggestions?

I've uploaded some pics in homage to the #2 game in existence. I bet you haven't seen these in a long while. :)

I'm also reminded of one more great old game - Wolfenstein 3D. The first 3D shooter ever. Haven't played its sequel though.

Hi, everyone. I'm pretty new to social groups and don't know what is appropriate or not. If I could interject a game I would consider worthy of playing, it would be Armor Alley. It's a 2-D 256 color game with the player using a helicopter and organizing ground forces. It's ancient and something I would use if I had it anymore. Has anyone heard of it? Played it?

In regards to Prince of Persia: Never finished it, but enjoyed playing it.

Dark Forces was a great game, but not one I would play anymore.

I'm not one for the extremely simple games of ancient times like tetris. Armor Alley is clearly over a decade old, but it has numerous actions tied with a degree of strategy. Age of Empires is another game I loved, but I've used it so much that there's no challenge anymore (I play against seven computer opponents and can still expect victory).

Another game I crave is deadlock: planetary conquest. A strategy game that takes a number of hours to complete and is turn based. Has technologies, resources, military units, factories, and other variables.

I also loved games like Indiana Jones and the Fate of Atlantis, the Dig, and Full Throttle. The only problem is that these are not very replayable. At least KOTOR has variables that can change from game to game.