Home

AttackonYavin:Part1

master_thomas

I need a tester for my map(what else is the beta testing forum for): The Attack On Yavin:Part1. This is my first finished, successful map and I've been waiting a month for my other testers.

This is basically the Massassi Temple/Rebel Base/Jedi Academy under attack. You start in Luke's meditation room and work your way to the hangar.

It comes as part of a mod with green blaster shots, slightly tweaked sabers (the blades now have a slight hue, which is homogenous, and the full color in the glow. More like the movies), dynamic lighting for gun shots, a custom menu, working objectives, custom credits, stronger NPC's, higher fire rates and increased ammo capacity. I worked as hard as possible to make this unique.

The pk3 is 11.6 mb (effects, gfx, ext_data, the map files, scripts, strip, ui, etc.

I am completely new to this and am not fully sure on how this works, but testers are fully welcome by PM or this thread.

Well, I'll post just a couple of comments. The large force field in the beginning. Maybe it's just me, but I always think that the force fields must have some kind of an machinery to support them. Maybe nothing more is seen than the emitters, but in my own maps, I always put them in place. So that the force field, which undoubtly requires very advanced technology, does not seem to just come out of stone or floor dirt.

One technical note: The beta I downloaded had some X-Wings totally trapped inside columns, with only the very tips of the wings to be seen (that was funny).

Otherwise I think your map has potential. But right now it was a bit too much composed of fighting reborns and too little plot to be seen (what's Kyle's aim in this business, in the end).

Lassev, you are the first person other than me to post here.

The storyline has been revised since the beginning when the readme was written. I find that it is amazingly predictable:rolleyes:. Jan is missing