Home

Galaxies doesn't hit the spot in the UK

Guest DarthMaulUK

Guest DarthMaulUK

First week sales of SWG placed it at number 6 in the official UK Top 20 chart with Call Of Duty and FIFA 2004 outselling it for the first week.

The Sims Makin Magic - the one millionth add on (yawn) and Max payne keep it at bay from hitting the Top 5.

It faired even worse in the Top 40 all formats chart, not even making it in. Rebel Strike went in at number 14, and to give you some idea of the sales gap, Call Of duty went in at number 9 all formats...just on the PC!

I won't know official total sales until the end of November (I can find this out as I work in the games industry) but it doesn't look too good for SWG.

But with Activisions traditional lack of promoting the title, why am i not surprised? Or was it a case of bad press for the game? Once the magazines review the game, we might see an increase/decline.

DMUK

Doesn't help when places like my local GAME shop didn't even have it on the shelves. I had to ask for it and after having one of the assistants try to sell me Rogue Leader for the Gamecube, another assistant pointed out I meant the game they had just sitting in the stock room.

Still I think number 6 in the charts is a fairly respectable for an online only, subscription based game.

Yep I agree. I went into my local GAME and couldnt find it!! I could only find it in 2 shops in my town and that was Virgin and MVC. It hasnt been to popular, im glad i imported it coz its £40!! i paid £40 for my copy!!

I guess that the marketing and advertising wasnt done over in Europe well, i havent seen it advertised once!!!

SOE need to sort it out!!