Home

Revan Revised..

HouseOfAmon

I had an idea, I have been trying to do it myself, but I am not that good at modeling yet, especially when it comes to the more complicated stuff..

Anyways, what I have been trying to do is to put revans head(Mask & Hood), on darth nihilus' body, and then I want to make it a disguise attached to a "Revans Robe" type of armor, so it gives you this appearance when you are wearing the robe..

I think it would be pretty sweet, not to mention, you could finally have a flowing cape revan, instead of the stiff version he has now..

So anyone up to the challenge?

Peace

UPDATE: Here is a pic of what I am talking about..

RevanRevisedDemo.jpg

The vader mod didn't replace nihilus, and the head does fit, I had it on there in Gmax, but I couldn't get the helpers setup right, as far as height goes, you just have to scale the model down, and he is actually almost perfect.

Its like I said, I just can't get it work because I am not that good at setting up bone structure and helpers. Other than that, I had it scaled, and attached.

I was thinking you could do it even more like the Vader model, you could attach the upper armor piece of Revans outfit as well, like aVol did for vader. I think if a good modler did this, and then reskinned the cape a bit, it would look a lot like Revan..

Peace

Here is a quick demo I made of what I am talking about, the nihilus robe still would need to be re-textured to the appropriate colors, but it don't look half bad, and mind you I threw this together in like 5-10min, so no laughing..

RevanRevisedDemo.jpg

Honestly, I think it would look real good if one of the better modelers did it, add a good skn to the Nihilus robe to make it match, and you have almost an exact replica of Revan, only it would actually have cape animations.. ;)

Peace..