Home

[K1] Losing my DS points

Darth Iniquity

Ok, so i'm a bit annoyed and was hoping some might be able to if not help me with tips, then share in my irkdome. This is my first time playing through DS rather than LS, and well I guess i'm not naturally an evil person, 'cause even though its just a game I feel bad about choosing the Dark path with some cases. Is it just me or are some of the DS choices not really evil but just being a D#%@ for no reason? Isn't it the case that an evil person can do a good deed with the intention of doing evil later?

My real problem however, is there have been some dialog/action choices (i'll try and do this without spoilers) that seem to only trigger a quest/action if you choose the LS option. So I chose the DS option but no action. hmmm went back to the converstaion chose the LS option got some LS points... LOST my DS mastery bonus, now here's the big catch... have done/gained like 5 or 6 additional DS points since then and am still no where near getting my DS mastery back? Whats up with this? I go through the whole game an evil a-hole then make one decision to do something not so bad and now i'm a good guy?

Wasn't so much a problem i need solving as it was just complaining and hoping to get some support. Recieved one PM on this that broke down the DS vs LS points for some of the side quest actions on Taris and they were lopsided to the LS. As well I had no idea there were actual point totals associated.

*SPOILERS* follow

Please excuse me butchering names-