Home

Here's a new thingy...

I guess I'll start the ball rolling...

Well, I'm quite a famous man. Well, ghost, rather. As a man I was famous, my name sent shivers through the spine of even the most terrifying pirates of the seven seas.

Okay, not real...I'm not Le Chuck...

Seriously,

I am a student at Glasgow University in the UK. Studying Mathematics and Sadistics...sorry, Statistics.

My likes are going out: wining, dining, cinema, bowling, the occasional drunken celeidh and suchlike.

Favourite films include: Empire Strikes Back, Indiana Jones and the Raiders of the Lost Ark, The Godfather, Kind Hearts and Coronets and The Mask of Zorro. (And too many others to count, while some recent personal faves: Memento, What lies beneath, Gladiator. Looking forward to: Indy 4, SW:E2, Hannibal, LOTR and many more.)

Favourites food and drink: I love my food, and I eat from almost every kind at least twice a week: Chinese, Indian, Thai, Cantonese but I especially love Italian food, pasta dishes, also love Chianti.

I love wine. I cannot drink beer due to an allergy, so I mainly stick to wines.

I used to be a big book reader, but in the last two years it has tapered off slightly. Mainly due to the fact I spend too much time either studying, going out or spending quality time with my significant other.

But, my fave authors, when I do read are:

Thomas Harris, Terry Goodkind, Terry Pratchet, Tom Clancy. Hmmm. All men and all beginning with a 'T', weird.

I am also a budding author, I have been writing a psychological thriller for the year, getting quite far on now.

I have no misconceptions, it could never get published, but ya never know...

As for music, I particuarly love soundtracks, as I am an avid cinemagoer, I also love Jazz, Cl***ical and Easy listening.

Fave Soundtrack would have to be from the brilliant David Lynche TV series Twin Peaks, I can't get enough of that stuff.