Home

Secret Areas - Why & How Many?

c the c o

Hey, JKII newbie here & lovin' it :D I have a couple of questions.

Why should I look for secret areas? I know in JK1 it had something to do with how powerful you were in the force in the 1P game. Is it the same in JKII?

Is there some place at the start of a level that shows how many secret areas I should look for there?

Thanks a ton for any help!

The secret areas in JK2 give you various power ups: ammo, health, shields, etc. That is the main reason for finding them...more stuff!

The only way to find out how many there are is to complete the level. Then it will tell you how many you found vs how many there are; such as 1 of 3.

Here is a bit of help....

Level 1: Kejim Post - 2

Level 2: Kejim Base - 3

Level 3: Artus Mine - 1

Level 4: Artus Detention - 1

Level 5: Artus Topside - 1

That is all I am telling. Of those 8, I have found 6; but I'm not heading back to look just yet. =0)

Lets continue...

Yavin Temple 0

Yavin Trial 1

NS Streets 6

NS Hideout 7

NS Starpad 3

Bespin Undercity 3

Bespin Streets 3

Bespin Platform 1

Cairn Bay 1

Cairn Assembly 1

Cairn Reactor 1

Cairn Dock 1

Doom Comm 3

Doom Detention 3

Doom Shields 1

Yavin Swamps 2

Yavin Canyon 3

Yavin Courtyard 0

Yavin Final 0

Edit: Added the missing one.

The thing I hate is that you never know how much secrets there is before you end the level and the next one is loading. As an example, in RtCW, just before you finished a level, you had a message on screen telling you how many secrets and treasure items you had find. I prefer that than finishing a level and having to reload my last save to go and get the secrets. Another thing that I hate is the fact that past certain points, you cannot go get the secrets back. Doors are locked, or else. But now that I've finished the game and I know where they all are, it won't be an issue.