Home

My first ever attempt at skinning.

L2.0

Well for starters:

I have never tried skinning before.

I have never used Image/Design programs before.

I have no technical knowledge on these things.

There, now that that's out of the way... :)

This is my first ever attempt at making a skin. Yes, it is another repaint. I figured I might as well try a repaint before I dive in head first into uncharted territory. I noticed when playing JO that there really isn't a "generic" Jedi in the game. Sure, you got yer Jedi and Jedi trainers, but they don't look or feel all that Jedi to me. And I needed a hood damn it. So here is some pics from the first version of my skin, please be honest when you look at it, I'm a big boy and old enough to deal with criticism.

Well, thanks for taking the time to read this and check my skin out.

shot001.jpg

shot002.jpg

shot003.jpg

Yeah, he kinda felt like that to me also. Since I've changed the colour of his torso and arms a great deal, hopefully enough to pull of that "Jedi" feel. Oh well, I'll try to get some more shots posted shortly.

EDIT: This bot actually does look alot better than the pics. I play on a 350Mhz, so all my details and graphics and features are on low...

frankly? boring, blurry, and no good details. But hey, I'm new to this JO skinning dealie too, so no worries there. Once exams finish and I can get going, you can point and laught at my work :) fair enough? we can learn together :)

I have a slight advantage though, in that I've done some skinning before for the halflife engine. Quite a leap from HL to Q3 engine, though... the freedom is exhaustive. I mean, my god, SHADERS? I have no frickin' idea about those. EYES AND MOUTHS? yeesh.

Septlic -

To take screenshots, just go into your console and type:

/bind x screenshot

that will make whatever key you chose as 'x' and when you hit that button a screenshot will be made and placed into your Gamedata/base/screenshots folder.

Cheers ;)