Home

Getting up off the ground...

Reapy

Hey guys, was just wondering if someone has a nice way to get off the ground without getting slashed. First day i started playing I speced the guy with the most kills on the server i was playing on for a bit. He used force pull, knocked them on the ground, then overhead slashed them. I started doing this. Damn it works wonders. After playing with it a while i've found where you need to be to get the guy on his back at your feet, once that happens its over for him with an overhead heavy chop.

Thing is, I cant think of how to counter it. When it gets done to me, i cant get up fast enough to block the shot. Sometimes I can hit jump and attack and I leap up sort of doing this barel roll thing, sometimes it lets in a lucky parry, but more often then not its over.

Ok I know the simple answer is, dont get on your back! But hey, it happens, some guy gets you in the crowd or behind you where you dont see him. Is it over from then on if they are following though?

Could you use force on the ground? Push them away? It doesnt seem to work when you are on your back. Is there a quick recovery, maybe i can roll away when i get pulled? Anyone found a way to deal with this?

Just some quick rambling to throw in here. I relised that playing like that was a big cruch for me, yes it works wonders, but it was a big cruch for my play style, last few days I havent used it just to get better and taking people out and timing my swings. Let me tell you, you can kill just as fast witout this hehe.