Home

New SP-only Jan Skins - Feedback wanted. **SPOILERS** Beat the game first..

Wes Janson SMR

All right. I'm new to this skinning thing. I mean, I've done tons of self-made stuff for TheSims, but this Quake 3 format's pretty different.

I've whipped up two skins here - not quite ready for download (if any). First, I need some feedback from you all to see if putting them up is even worth while.

Now... Let me continue the **SPOLER** warning. If you haven't beaten the game, I suggest you don't look at these skins, nor should you read on any further. Click back and go somewhere else.

Now before I get to the screenshots link, let me just explain a little. The two skins I did are called "Stealth Jan" and "Tortured Stealth Jan". I use the term Stealth loosely, only because I've dressed Jan in black. In fact, my skin's just a re-coloring of the one already done by Raven. I was just fooling around, thinking that Jan and Kyle were supposed to infiltrate a base. Why would they do it dressed in a mechanics cargo vest and casual sweater, respectively?

I thought her outfit was pretty neat. She'd definately look the part if she wore a black variant. So I retouched her uniform, and I'm pretty happy with the way it looks. So happy, in fact, I wanted to share it with you all. But since this is the first time EVER that I've considered releasing a skin, I thought it'd be prudent to get some feedback. On it.

My second skin, tentatively called "Tortured Stealth Jan" is something I worked a lot harder on. Thank god for layering technology. '-)

But I just wanted to let everyone know that I'm no woman beater, or any nonesense like that. I had to really think if I should share my latter one with you all beacause of its somewhat violent nature. But we're all adults here, and I think it deserves an explination.