Home

Counterattack

sir_Latin

I was wondering.

I was playing MP today, and this guy kept kicking my butt...

Ok I'm a newbie.

He kept crouching and slashing with his saber, and I got killed all the time :( How do I counter this? (He didn't kill me ALL the time, but alot)

Another fella kept force pulling me to him, and killed me a lot too, how do I counter this?

I hope I can get some tips ;)

Also, are there other moves in the game, not mentioned in the manual?

sir Latin

I'm by no means a MAster at this game but I have encountered both situations you are talking about.

The guy why keeps crouching can be countered a couple ways. The main thing is to not get to close to being directly in front of him. There is an upwasde slash that is impossible to block from that position. Just keep moving and try to get beside or behind him. There are a lot of people who like to wait for you to make the first move so they can get you when you come in close and are swinging and cand defend. Usually I dont take the bait and either use a saber throw or get close enough that they start their attack then quickly back away so they miss. IF you can time this right, you'll flip the tables on them so that they are at a dissadvantage.