Home

Style Fighting

Aresoth

*warning*Slightly verbose.

I am rather new to JK2(i've had it for 3 days now). I have learned nearly all the moves, most attacks, and many rolling/flip tactics for evasion/attack. I have recently decided to try and learn to fight(and win) with style.(Don't ask, I am odd.) Low level Forces in Saber duels and Saber FFAs make this greatness a possiblity.

Upon practicing it a little yesterday I learned its rather effective. I was in the duel pit map and my opponent was on one of the lower platforms. He jumped one platform up just as I did, and when he jumped towards the top platform I ran up the wall(switching to strong-stance while going up it) whipped around when falling behind him, ducked and swung killing him.

Another great tactic is the wonderful wall backflip attack. When you are backed into a corner and have jumpforce above base you can(as most of you know) run up the wall and jump off with a minor backflip. While you do this you can also swing. Although its not really controlable, its rather damaging if they don't do a DFA from WAY above or they arn't ducking under you(it doesn't quite attack in a full 360 degrees).

These moves arn't really hard to pull off and they are more useful than I think people give them credit.

A few others I have come up with are:

The Medium Stance jump attack. It is nearly IMPOSSIBLE to control, but 1 hit takes over 25 shield and 100 hp(ya, its insane). I think this is because if it hits once it will hit again cause of the spin, but still that = +1 score to you in a duel with 1 move.(a rather cool move too)