Home

Making a map, having fun... but having problem with misc_models... Come in!

DarkErik

Hi all!

First of all, here a small pic of my level (just to present something after fighting with Radiant for two days - total newb)

shot.jpg

And I've got problems with JORadiant:

I can't add models via "misc_model" command. I always get the error: "Can't open C:/..../.../imp_shuttle.m3d" etc.

So, my shieldgenerator work inmap, but is only presented by the RGB-triangle.

Is there a specific folder, where have to put the models, or what? Ahhh... <g>

Q No2: I can't create a sphere out of a brush. If I click on the "Brush/Primitives.../Sphere..." (with brush selected) nothing happens... absolutly nothing...

Any help is welcome. <g>

had the same prob, but its easy. read that part of the tutorial of the news site ;)

Tip: There is a bug in radiant when entering a misc_model. The value is wrong and points to the full path and that wont load the model.

do not use e:/program files/lucasarts etc. just delete everything infront of the word model.

what you should see as an example is in the value feild is models/flags/b_flag_ysal.md3

i also have the sphere prob, nothing happens. no idea why...

I tried this already, as seen in the tutorial with erasing all in front of the model-path... didn't work either...

Well, I didn't got a wireframe-model in the editor, but I didn't tried ingame...

Maybe, when I'm back... <g>

To edit the path, open the entity info box for the misc_model, and click on the line that reads "model - C:/etc"

The text for the key and value should show up in the 'key' and 'value' boxes below it. Now, edit the path there, and hit enter. Should update it. You'll have to restart the editor to see them, though.