Home

post your scripts here!

nabroc

Due to lacking servers to play on with my newly patched game, I was a little bored yesterday and decided to write a little weapon script which might be useful for others as well. Maybe this thread can serve as an exchange platform for scripts or just some useful settings people have stumbled upon, I'll start of with the ones I use ...

btw, I'm new to scripting on the quake engine - so if you think ther's a more elagant solution I'm grateful for any constructive criticism heading my way :).

Ok 1st thing make a BACKUP of your single/multiplayer and autoexec config files just to be on the safe side

I've place all my scripts into the autoexec.cfg file (if it ain't there yet, create an empty file), though seperate script files could be an alternative.

Ever wonder how to increase the chat msg display time (thanks to ScribeJC for this one)?

place this in the autoexec.cfg (I was told it needs to be executed every time and mpconf file ain't an option)

//

// chat-msgtime x4 (default=3):

set con_notifytime 12

---

A Run-Walk toggle (not my creation either, forgot where I've seen this though):

This will bind it to the TAB key, change to your liking

// walk-run toggle

set speedn "+speed;wait;set speedtoggle vstr speedf"

set speedf "-speed;wait;set speedtoggle vstr speedn"

set speedtoggle "vstr speedf"

bind TAB "vstr speedtoggle"

---

A FPS meter toggle:

// show FPS toggle

set fpson "cg_drawFPS 1;wait;set fpstoggle vstr fpsoff"

set fpsoff "cg_drawFPS 0;wait;set fpstoggle vstr fpson"

set fpstoggle "vstr fpsoff"

bind KP_END "vstr fpstoggle"

---

A lagometer toggle:

// show lagometer toggle

set lagomon "cg_lagometer 1;wait;set lagomtoggle vstr lagomoff"

set lagomoff "cg_lagometer 0;wait;set lagomtoggle vstr lagomon"

set lagomtoggle "vstr lagomon"

bind KP_DOWNARROW "vstr lagomtoggle"

---