Home

aces at saber battles - do u have demos??

justplainzero

hello!...ive been playing JK for 2 weeks, and i dont understand how people play with the heavy strikes!....it looks more like

hammer fighting to me...hence...im a newbie!! ive been playing

the game against my friends on a lan - NO such thing as online play - 3.5kbs max :(

ok..i tried using heavy this weekend against my friends and i got

wasted by medium strikes, i 99,9% of the time miss, and only strike a heavy when the other player happens to b in my saber

slice, and they always see the slice a MILE away...uuuuuungh..

slaaaaaaaaaaash....type of thing,(v.102) can somebody tell me

where/if there is a site with all the best saber fighters' demos??

i mean...i have a record of my best fights, and i delete/replace them as i get better ones, so....please help, so i can see just

HOW u people pull off those heavy strikes!

thank u

Once you get the hang of red stance, you WILL find yourself using it plenty to land those hits you need most when you have plenty of room to move.

I think you said your using V1.02 which Is quite different from 1.03 in terms of how saber fighting works, but one of the bare basic lessons of red stance never changed...

It's all about timing and turning/moving into the target so to speak to ensure to hit happens. the turning into the target thing doesn't ALWAYS work, but it does help a lot.

In the end it's all about timing and distance with the red stance... in 1.02 you could land powerful hits from a good range (out of the range of blue for sure, and yellow most of the time) if you knew what you where doing. And red was sweet against a cluster that wasn't paying attention to you.

try to practice against either a BOT or an inanimate object or some other newbie to red stance.