Home

Rebel Campaign Help

Hey ppl.

I am creating a Republic-Rebel-New Republic campaign. When completed it should be huge.

But, unfortunately, I am new to this game. I can't really use triggers at all. I also don't know how to create objectives specific to each side. (Empire wants to destroy command center, Rebels want to defend it for certain amount of time, etc.).

If any of you have experience with these issues, or just suggestions for the campaign, drop it here. It would be greatly appreciated and help me enormously.

Here is what I have done so far, but have not been able to complete due to previously mentioned problems.

Mission 1: Retreat on Onarc 13 (incomplete due to problems)

You are a Republic commander under atack by the Imperials. You have to defend your evacuation fleet for an amount of time to escape.

Mission 2: Escape from Onarc (incomplete due to problems)

You have to guide your fleet through an Imperial blockade to escape the system.

Mission 3: Unforseen Circumstances (completed)

You pass a moon with a crashed Imperial star destroyer on it. You have to destroy the survivors so they cannot relay the communications to Dantooine that you had been sending in the area.

Mission 4: The Colony (completed)

You have to take possession of a large moon in a position to cut Rebel supply lines to the outer Rebel worlds. There is a Wookiee colony here that you must defend, and a massive Imperial attack force that you must destroy.

All responses are welcome!

Thanx.

Since you are new to the editor you probably shouldn't try to make a campaign that is too large or complex. You should work with the triggers and AI first, in order to get an idea of what the conditions and effects actually do. There is actually a really good guide for the scenario editor at:

http://swgb.heavengames.com/cgi-bin/forums/display.cgi?action=ct&f=6,1013,0,10