Home

Changing movement speed in MP

Homeboy

First, I'm really new to any editting other than binding keys so please forgive me if I'm being silly.

What I want to do is modifying walking/running speed so that people run backwards slower. This could help the bot and make running backwards and backstabbing less effective. It's more reallistic, too.

Where should I start? The editting guides are mostly about mapping or making skins.

And also I'd like to make people turn slower when doing any saber swing. Like when you do a blue lunge or red DFA it freezes your direction. Because one can do a swing and spin like mad which isn't very reallistic, either.

Any hints what I should look into? Thanks in advance!

I mean, I have the SDK & source, but there are lots of files with complex corelations. The "Make a MOD" readme made it look real simple to only change a value or two. So where is it in the source?

About the console command I heard of the one which slows all motion down but that's not what I want. Please tell me if you're refering to some other command.

I still have two months of summer vacation for this; I hope to learn some programming while working on it.

Originally posted by Homeboy

What I want to do is modifying walking/running speed so that people run backwards slower. This could help the bot and make running backwards and backstabbing less effective. It's more reallistic, too.

For just editing g_speed you needn't change the speed...

If it isn't in PM_WalkMove than it is in one funktion in bg_pmove.

I think that wich calls PM_WalkMove...

HM, perhaps

BG_AdjustClientSpeed()

For just editing g_speed you needn't change the speed...

If it isn't in PM_WalkMove than it is in one funktion in bg_pmove.

I think that wich calls PM_WalkMove...

HM, perhaps

BG_AdjustClientSpeed()