Home

two questions

Guest Darth Wart

Guest Darth Wart

1. sometimes when I'm writing one of these posts, the "overwrite" option comes on mysteriously and the text doesn't advance, it just writes over what I've written. How do I turn this off and on?

2. Somebody recently asserted to me that JPB was basically a SW ripoff of "Gauntlet: Legends" for PSX. I have no experience with that game, and I don't even know what it looks like -- your opinions?

------------------

Wart

JPBDWART.jpg

Get your free JPB guide at:

http://jedipowerbattlesguide.homestead.com/JPB.html

Guest Acid_Rain327

1.) Gauntlet Legends was a decent game; no offense to anyone, but probably better than JPB. The two games are pretty similar, I guess, and many big-name reviewers have compared the two.

2.) It's a glitch; happens to all of us.

Guest jedihorn1

Um...how are JPB and Gauntlet even remotly the same? Gauntlet was one of the wrost games i have ever played on the PSX. I traded it in for MGS after playing it twice. JPB isn't even close. All you do in gauntlet is throw axes or shoot arrows or whatever the weapon is, or you run into the enemy and you hack it. it was completly stupid and had no point. i showed it to my friend and he laughed his butt off and then said. "Ok, so where is the game you really bought?" Ok, so maybee not in those exact words but close enough. No offense to the Gauntlet lovers, but JPB was much better. At least it played like a real PSX game, not an 80's Atari. For those of you who said that Gauntlets playability was better than JPB, please explain to me how. You used two of your controller buttons in gauntlet. All you could do is "shoot" your weapon or run into stuff.

------------------

add2.gif

Check out the best site for SW news rumors, fan fiction, chat and more! The Jedi Temple

Guest Dave Maul