Home

Artisan & Scout help....

dlpatton

Ok, I just started playing the other day and am a Marksman with some training in Scout and Artisan.

Artisan ?: I just want to build up the Engineering set (long term) and Surveying set (for now) in Artisan. What is the best way to build up ENG? Ideally, I would like to learn how to build/maintain weaponry. I figured out Surveying already, but would love to go in on someone in the Kettemoor server on a Harvester if possible...

Scout ?: How do I build up the Hunting & Trapping sets?

Pardon the ?s but I am very much a newbie still... I have one co-worker in the game, and have met 2 real helpful people so far. I figured out how to run missions, etc, but still need to learn how to best develop the skill sets....

Thanks all!!!

-D.

For your scouting skills, to build traps (and camps), you need, or should already have, a generic crafting tool. Simply pull up the radial menu from the GCT, and then "use". A new menu should come up with the options on what items you can make... when I became a musician, the options came out that I could build instruments! :D For camps, all you need are bones and hides that you harvest from animals corpses. I think the same applies for traps... I never really got round to the traps. I couldn't be bothered. ;)

God... I really need to pay off my debts... I NEED to start playing SWG again... :(

Thanks Neon... I do have a ton of skins/meat, etc.. what should i do with it all? Just build a ton of traps and camps?

Another player made me the basic crafting set, but I have yet to use it.. will try it tonight... Thanks!

Clarification on intial post: On Kettemoor, I am at Tatooine, Mos Espa city if anyone has gotten to the point of creating Harvester and would be willing to let a newbie join....