Home

Will I like JA???

fattysbox

Hello all,

Now, I haven't bought the game yet. Eventually, I will buy the game, my big question is: will I enjoy the game? (This question, although requires me try the game for myself, is to generate different opinions on JA, without the intention of flaming...)

Now for background:

Of course I am an avid JO fan, the single player was great with a decent story line. Saber combat was good in my opinion. Multiplayer, I always thought was not as good as I expected, the number of combinations of different attacks was reduced to massive DFAing in various hackem up ffa servers, which is fun in its own right. As for multiplayer, I do little of everything, often I am in either a ctf server or a duel server. Though, I am not part of any sort of clan. I guess you can say I'm part of an average fan base. Does that mean I'm a newbie?? :p

Also, I only play the original JO, with no patches...

From the demo, I'm impressed with the different katas and all that, but I found myself quite open for counter attack when doing them. Is this the same thing in mp?

Lots of eye candy from what I can see (which is very cool), but it all seems to be built on the same JK2 theme. What areas have become completely revamped?

Character customization - nice but for question. Do different male characters have different voices in the sp? Somehow I don't think a Keldor and a Rodian will sound the same... :p

Has the overall sabercombat in mp improved? I am seeing many disappointing things being said in this fourm that gives me an uneasy feeling towards mp saber combat. Is this the majority of thinkers?

Suggestions (without turning into a huge flame session) will be appreciated...