Home

Hey, Fellow Knights

Sunslayer

Hey, all. I'm a veteran odder of Lucasarts games (particularly SWGB, JO, JK:DF2, XWA, other little ones), and already have KOTOR on Xbox. I have a few questions:

a) Is KOTOR better on PC?

b) What is possible so far in modding?

I'm at this point looking to get KOTOR on PC, first off mroe modding, also for the extra features available. I'll probably be hanging around and posting here, so hello, too. :)

Originally posted by Sunslayer

Hey, all. I'm a veteran odder of Lucasarts games (particularly SWGB, JO, JK:DF2, XWA, other little ones), and already have KOTOR on Xbox. I have a few questions:

a) Is KOTOR better on PC?

b) What is possible so far in modding?

I'm at this point looking to get KOTOR on PC, first off mroe modding, also for the extra features available. I'll probably be hanging around and posting here, so hello, too. :)

I've never played it on X-BOX, but it would seem to me that it would be ALOT harder to control and stuff...

But for modding, we haven't gotten very far since Bioware is being mean about it. We've found out how to replace textures, change models and player models, make conversations, and are seemingly in the process of figuring out how to make our own items.

If you have a good PC, trade in the X-BOX version and get the PC version. It has a new area (yavin station), which has some awesome new items (and 2 new sabercolor crystals-orange and turquoise), the mods make it a lot more fun-and those are really basic mods, I cannot wait until we get the ball rolling more. Controls and interaction are a lot better as well. (I have played fully through both the PC and XBOX versions) Rule of thumb:PC versions of games are **usually** superior than console versions, if for no other reason than the fact you can change stuff in them. (And don't talk about the XBOX modchip, because it doesn't come CLOSE to PC game mods and it is illegal) There, I hope I have made my point.

Originally posted by BoL_Stryke