Home

Can't get Handmaiden as party member!!

Dumb-1

Hi all! Newbie here at LucasForums.com but not at KotOR 1/2 (played since KotOR 1 came out)

Seems to be some kind of bug because i can't get Handmaiden as party member. Even if I started a new game nothing happened...

So the situation is;

I'm male. (LS)

I'm done with Telos.

DON'T have Handmaiden. (I've traveled to other planets)

I have all other pary members (+HK47, using KSE to get his parts. Maybe thats the problem?)

*EDIT* I also have several mods installed. (Exile Item Pack, USM, Ebon Hawk's Smugglers Compartment.

So now the question is: how shall I do?

Thanks!/Dumb-1

Seems to be some kind of bug because i can't get Handmaiden as party member.

*EDIT* I also have several mods installed. (Exile Item Pack, USM, Ebon Hawk's Smugglers Compartment.

So now the question is: how shall I do?

Do you have any of these files in your override folder?

a_holorec.ncs

a_play_mov.ncs

a_handmaiden.ncs

holorec.dlg

If so they have been added by some mod which might be broken and cause your game to malfunction. Those files are used with the cutscene with the flashback you get when leaving Telos, during which the Handmaiden joins. If you have them, try moving them out of the override folder before leaving Telos and see if it makes any difference.

Do you have any of these files in your override folder?

a_holorec.ncs

a_play_mov.ncs

a_handmaiden.ncs

holorec.dlg

If so they have been added by some mod which might be broken and cause your game to malfunction. Those files are used with the cutscene with the flashback you get when leaving Telos, during which the Handmaiden joins. If you have them, try moving them out of the override folder before leaving Telos and see if it makes any difference.

Searched in my override folder; Nope, nothing. Can it be some other file?

Searched in my override folder; Nope, nothing. Can it be some other file?