Home

What type of game did you mostly play in JK (and MotS) ? (ie: FF, sabers, guns)

Silent_Thunder1587246490

So when you played (or play) Jedi Knight, and Mysteries of the Sith, do you like to play Full Force, Sabers only, Guns only, Sabers and guns, Low force, or what ever you can think of? Do you expect to have this great choice of games types in JKII? Do you think that the dedicated servers will limit your options more? (for whatever reason).

I personally liked sabers only the best. When I was a complete newbie it gave me alot of chance to get the hang of the game, because it wasn't nearly as fast paced as a full force game (though no less intense), and actually let people of lower skill kill someone of higher skill. What I mmean is, it only takes 2 hits to get rid of someone with a saber. So if you get the first hit in, then your oponent kills you, when you respwan you have 100% health but your opponent will die in half as many hits, giving you alot more chance to finish him off, as apposed to Full Force. Then after I become alot more skillful at JK, I found it extreemly fun to fight sabers only with another person of roughly the same skill level. It was awesome having really long fights just one on one with sabers on Gantry :). And, if I ever decided to get back into Jedi Knight, I'd probably do it through sabers only.

So... anyway, my favorite game type was MotS sabers only on Gantry.

NF sabers only.

Why? Because it's all I ever liked. I'm not saying I suck at guns, to the contrary, I believe I am aptly skilled with guns, sabers and force. I just enjoyed sabers more, so, I played it. Still do. Got to love the sheer pleasure of competing on an always-level playing field (except for health and people tag-teaming or cogging you).