Home

Begin Rant......

IPsoldat

Ok I don't know if this is the place to put it or what.....but some people are either complete newbs to online game play or they are out to ruin a good thing. What I am talking about is on Sabre Only servers.

When you see someone that has thier sabre off don't go to wacking at them or grabbing them and throwing them off the nearest ledge. Issue a challenge or wait and see if they issue you one. For this reason we will totally password our server that sits on a DS3 cause we will not deal with these types of people on our server.

Second thing is....."THERE IS A STRATEGY TO THIS GAME!!!!!!!!!!!"

Anyone can click a facking mouse button really fast and move in the general direction of another player. If you have no skill go find it. I sat and spectated a server tonight and seen to many people that just ran blind welding thier sabre's left and right with no clue as to what they are doing besides moving in a direction and swing thier damn sabre! Duels are hell'a cool when you have someone who actually tries to fight with skill and timing. Try it out sometime you might find it alot more fun when you TRY.

......end rant!

WELL PUT....I actually will wait till someone finishes their duel to challenge the winner(in FFA), with my saber off and get slashed from behind(usually by someone using the light stance so it doesnt kill you just makes you annoyed)...And I also dont like people who complain about things in the game like force powers..If you think a certain force power is unbeatable (like someof you evidently do) then use it. I use light powers only and do rather well. It is a rare occasion when drain or lightning actually effects me....anyway enough rant...Use strategy like posted above, dont just flail wildly, unless that is your strategy, to flail around and look moronic....

Originally posted by IPsoldat