Home

These reviewers are complete idiots.

ps2maddenman

Gamespy 86 out of 100 86.0%

Game Rankings 85 out of 100 85.0%

Game Guru 82 out of 100 82.0%

CV Games 16 out of 20 80.0%

GamePen 3.5 out of 5 70.0%

I've been playing video games since I was 5 back in the Atari 2600 days, and I am 28 now, so I have 23 years of video game experience and I know a great game when I see it, this game at the very very lowest is a 90% if you are critical of every detail, but if you add the fun factor and gameplay into the mix along with the story line, animations, and gameplay mechanics, we are talking around 93%-96%ish (and the multiplayer completely rocks, if the first patch comes out add 1 or 2 %), how in the friggin world can anyone give it lower than 90% is beyond me. To each his own, I absolutely hate Counter-Strike, it is just not my type of game, but I still realize that it is at least a 90%, too many reviewers don't simply appreciate a great fun game, they want everything new to be completely innovative and if you use the Q3 engine they automatically become biased against it. I don't think this game is a 100%, don't get me wrong, but reading the articles at those 5 sites I listed above make me cringe at the types of reviewers out there, they don't have complete info and 1 of the reviewers didn't have any knowledge of Star Wars....it's sad.

• Replies 52
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Remember these guys might not like the game all that much. Don't get me wrong I would give Jedi Knight 2 on a scale of 1 to 10 a 9.5 (missing .5 because of lack of multi skins and few good multi levels). But I can see how a lot of FPS fans would not enjoy the puzzles and platform jumping that is required in this game.

They are just as much entitled not to like it as we are to like it.

I hate CS too, and I don't think it belongs to the 90% region. More like 75%-85%.

Those stupid reviewers probably have not enough brainmass to solve the 'puzzles' in JKII? :rolleyes: