Home

Newbie question: lightsabers

ER1

I just started playing, and i must say that this game is GREAT and well worth the price :)

however, everytime i play the multiplayer mode (single player is too puzzle based for me) i get myself smashed every 1v1 or actually, everytime i attack someone with a lightsaber.

While reading thsi forum i read about all sorts of funny moves/modes you can do with your saber, but i don't know how to do that =(

All i do is charge the guy and start chopping (and it goes in all sorts of weird directions too, hard to control) and sometimes i hit the guy, he dies, but most of the time, i am usually blocked, etc, etc, and the guy slices me up in one hit.

now...how do i actually use that lightsaber probably. I asked my friends and they tell me to use guns, but i don't want to because i am a big Star Wars fan =P

someone help please?

I'd say experiment with the different saber stances. Attack while moving in different directions to see what swings you like best. The popular choice from what I've seen is heavy stance since it's 1-2 hit kills, but it takes some practise to get the timing down. Medium stance is pretty good since you can easily get in a fast strike. In a game where most people use heavy, you may be able to to dodge their slow attacks and land a couple of your own on medium. Fast is too weak, I wouldn't even bother. Check your manual on how to perform some of the special saber attacks. The special attack for heavy stance requires for you to wait halfway through your swing (pretty much any swing) or so before pushing forward and jump.

I hope this helps.