Home

Can MSPaint (theoretically) edit skins?

PerfectSky

if you have the skills of a 10 year old, sure, paint will not make things look great. But in the hands of a PERSON WHO KNOWS WHAT THEY ARE DOING, MS paint is a great program. I use it with my Action Half-Life skins, its a great simple tool. Its especially great for simple edit jobs where you don't need to load up photoshop or psp.

Paint has a purpose, I would appreciate it if you weren't so level-headed.

-quamosity

I have Microsoft Picture It! Publishing,

could i edit skins with that? i know it can open .tga files so it should be able to right?:confused: im a skinning newbie but have a great original character id like to see in JKII, and if anyone could point me in the direction of some good skinning tutorials then that would be great :D

Originally posted by quamosity

if you have the skills of a 10 year old, sure, paint will not make things look great. But in the hands of a PERSON WHO KNOWS WHAT THEY ARE DOING, MS paint is a great program. I use it with my Action Half-Life skins, its a great simple tool. Its especially great for simple edit jobs where you don't need to load up photoshop or psp.

Paint has a purpose, I would appreciate it if you weren't so level-headed.

-quamosity

It has a purpose. For my 10 year old sister to draw in it to waste 20mins of boredom.

And apart from that, it's pretty crap.

With the current skinning technologies and graphics, Paint doesn't work. Unless you want to go back to skinning the original Quake.

God dammit, your talking about ''Oh these little kids are som dumb'' and ''It's only for 10 yr olds'' WTF!??

Mayority (i dunno how to spell it..) isn't always about age.. Do you think that people is getting smarter the day they is 15 or 18 or something?

I'm 13.

in a (swedish) forum i hang in the people there thoght i was 18-20 yrs old!

ohwell... As a experienced skinner (Quake, Q2, Q3, JK, a.s.o.) .... I´d recomend that you start of with photoshop.