Home

Make saber throws more vulnerable!

Sifo-Dyas

One suggestion regarding saber throws.

Hopefully in the next patch, if you block a saber throw u can

knock it to the ground, then the player has to get close enough

to get an "automatic" force pull to retrieve it.

This will make a player "strategize" :D more before unleashing a throw.

You have to give certain moves some vulnerabitlities or they just get

exploited and become cheap.

Please help us Raven, you're our only hope.

:amidala:

This happens in SP, and it would be nice to see it in MP. Playing against Reborn in SP I can knock their sabres to the ground almost every time they throw it, just by swinging at it as it gets near me. It seems to parry it and knock it down - it's great.

But in MP - it's impossible to drop your sabre. It really surprised me when I started playing MP.

Originally posted by Mr Tim

This happens in SP, and it would be nice to see it in MP. Playing against Reborn in SP I can knock their sabres to the ground almost every time they throw it, just by swinging at it as it gets near me. It seems to parry it and knock it down - it's great.

But in MP - it's impossible to drop your sabre. It really surprised me when I started playing MP.

EAUX CONTRAIRE MO FRAURE...

I was playing Duel MP and a dink threw his saber at me and I lunged him, killed him, and then his saber dropped to the ground and rattled.... so it is possible... RAVEN just has to program it....

Hey Darth Wac,

I think your descibing a death animation in the game more than a possible multiplayer strategy. It may not be possible.

I agree with this thread 100%.

Every move needs a vulnerablilty to promote balance and strategy in the game play. This would require skill and only the truly skilled would win.

NERFING the gameplay is NOT the answer! I can't stress this enough!

If this game turns into a boomerang fight, give it a vulnerability like mentioned above.