Home

Important Ideas...Need feedback

RockerForceXV

Alright, I've been lurking for some time and I've decided to make an appearance. As a designer I think i see some of the problems here.

Alright, here we go:

**Regarding the force+backstab issue**

GOOD IDEA--Implement push/pull so that it can be used on the ground. This will allow players to launch the opponent away if they attempt to get in position for a backstab.

OKAY IDEA--If you really want to be simple about it, make it so you can't backstab someone who's on the floor.

BAD IDEA--Nerfing the move. When someone pulls this off in a real fight, it's an elegant and excellent move, and makes the combat much cooler.

**Regarding the nerfing of Force Lightning**

GOOD IDEA--Lightning needs to have it's range at level 3 to keep consistent with the star wars world, but it is too easy to kill many people in small rooms. And it is too easy to whore on. It could be fixed by making it take slightly more force energy to use, and doing slightly less damage, and the user can only walk with it and not run.

OKAY IDEA--Lightning could be made so that it is blockable with the lightsaber, or having lightsaber defense at a high level reduces its damage by a percentage. If you are gripped or pushed, it can cancel out.

BAD IDEA--"It's balanced fine, just leave it."

**Regarding the nerfing of Force Grip**

GOOD IDEA--Leave it alone. it's fair now. I can counter it fine, and it can be effective, if used by someone who is good enough (although adding the animations for players getting hit against the walls would be cool...or losing health when it's done).

OKAY IDEA--Make it so that if you throw your saber and hit the user, it releases you.

BAD IDEA--Nerfing it's power any further, or powering it back up.

**Regarding Force Absorb**

GOOD IDEA--Make it absorb maybe 10% more.

OKAY IDEA--Leave it alone.