Home

Problems with JK

Guest Lajos Kovacs

Guest Lajos Kovacs

Dear Friends,

I am quite new with PC gaming. On the other hand, I am playing with my son of 6 years old what makes life difficult.

I need your help, because we are experiencing some problems with level 21 (single player mode). In the fight with Jerec we are at the stage where the gates of the tower are already blocked with the sculptures. After Jerec's rejuvenation completed we strike him again when the screen turns fully white and the software automatically quits to Windows. Can anyone help me to evrcome this problem, otherwise my kid will probably kill me instead of Jerec.

On the other hand, can anyone give me a location where wolkthrough for levels of MotS is available for download?

Thanks very much for your help. Please answer on the forum or send me E-mail.

Regards: Lajos

I havin't experienced the problem you have but what I recommend doing is a) update your Jedi Knight to 1.01, the patch is on the LucasArts web site in the Jedi Knight section. b) if that doesn't work, check out Yoda's Help Desk/Support again in the LucasArts web site. If the solutions on there don't help you can e-mail a tech supp agent and they usually reply in less than a week! (they did for me!)

As for the walkthru try

http://www.jediknight.net/trail/guide.html

Hope this helps and have fun!

------------------

You can do it your own way

Just as long as it's done just how I say...

I would check your hardware configuration.

Can you list your video card, ram, version of DirectX and what your settings for JK are in the Video settings?

Updating to 1.01 might solve your problem if you are using a Voodoo2 based card, but if not, post back and perhaps we can solve the mystery.