Home

Gmax Turorials/suggestions

KBell

Im new to the modeling community and i just started modeling a lightsaber hilt with G max and its looking pretty bland and plain and i was hoping that some experienced modders out there could type out their own sugestions or tips on the creation of a saber hilt to make it look better. Or, if possible, could someone post a few links to some tutorials on how to make saber hilts? Thanks and i hope this will help me, because i really want to make a saber hilt that i could be proud of and share with the community

If you want to you can e-mail me with suggestions or links at

Bakers8er@Yahoo.com

• Replies 65
  • Created
  • Last Reply

I dont know how to post screen shots but if ou like i could send you the model. its in g-max form. if you want it just give me your e-mail address SilentMobious and ill send it to you. feel free to add anything to the model. i havent added any tags or skinned the damned thing. if you do add on to it, send a text file explaining what you did to it and how you did it. that would REALLY help me. i hate to admit it but im a stupid noobie at modeling so bear with me on some stuff k? :)

Well you see I'm a programmer and a bit (little bit) of a modeler, and I'm stuck in the middle of a battle droid right now (also, until someone mods JKII so that different players can use different saber models I'm not that interested)

But I know my way around Max and skinning and general stuff... and if I can help I will.

You have an email address right? Most ISP's will give you some webspace with your account, ftp the screenshots to your account and just post the link.

if your using g-max then go up to file, import and go to the Base folder of the Jediknight 2 directory and go to models, weapons, saber and you might have to view all files that are MD3's i think and it should work.