Home

first indy3d mod

Guest dime2

I am starting a new indy3d mod. for this first mod, i want to do something that is not really big, just to gain some experience. I'm thinking about doing sometype of weapon mod, possibly a lightsaber. Tell me what you think about this idea.

Guest Rieekan

DON'T do a lightsaber. Please.

Do something Indiana Jones-style. Make a mod for the movies. I can just see it now... An interactive Raiders of the Lost Ark.

dime2, I have some experience with the Jedi engine, mostly editing skins and sounds. If you'd like, we could possibly team up.

yes we possibly could. But like i said I don't want to do a big project to start off. I want to do something simple. A raiders of the lost ark tc would be quite complicated, but we could possible do that in the future. I am thinking of maybe an improvement of the whip. I don't like how you can't run and use the whip at the same time. That would probably be a simple thing to change. maybe we can start with that and then think about a movie tc smile.gif

Guest Rieekan

Very well. I formally offer my formidable skinning and artistry and not-so-formidable coding services to you. I'm looking forward to making some cool stuff.

First off, I'm not sure about the structure of the enhanced engine. I poked around a bit in the GOB file, and found the regular COG, MAT, 3D0, SND, and MAT files were basically the same.

However, the level files were totally different. Maybe the someone can modify a Jedi Knight editor to accomodate Indy Infernal levels.

I could get more information if I actually HAD the game... wink.gif