Home

Game is very professional-looking, huh?

Guest crazy166

Guest crazy166

I like the game, don't get me wrong, but I'm a game programmer and I'm surprised that a game with so many inexplicable bugs can even be sold commercially.

Has anyone else not been able to open one of the doors with the gears in Mexico. I have all three gears lined up, I opened it once before, I restarted the level, lined them up again and voila!! The door will not open. I would love to be able to sell a game for $40 that doesn't work half the time. I'd be rich.

Actually the only bug I experianced with this game was with the Ice Guardian. He got stuck on the wall just above the exit you had to break down using the machine tool. Other then that, I didn't have any problem with this game.

------------------

-Damian

Fear is the path to the darkside.

Guest crazy166

Really? I've had it dump me to my desktop before but I guess that's just my video drivers. I was talking about how in Peru when the boulder smashes out, it never exits the cutscene, or how its possible to really get stuck at the end of Palawan temple if you push the button before moving the blocks into the right position (its not possible to make it across lava floor). Most level designers typically stay away from this type of thing, unless they have some method of automatically restoring a good save state.

Guest Harlequin

My ice monster got stuck on the wall too. I've had a fixed camera on the start of the Infernal Machine level and another awful one in Shambala. Like an idiot - after handing over the plant and just before going to the ice dungeon I went back out into the yard to collect ammo from Commies I'd shot earlier from the upper window. Dealing with 3 out of 4 weapons I found was fine but one rifle sent me back to the room wher I'm finding the monastic seal/cross shaped key again. Has anyone else been annoyingly sent back in time?

Guest GeneralKukov