Home

Aeron's Error: 4th Mission

Guest Sakaki

I'm stuck on it. I count all of the containers in my assignment and fight off the two mauroding ships, but they always contaminate one, and it gives me a mission failed.

How do you beat that mission?

Thanks for your help, and sorry about my bad spelling. ^^'

------------------

I'm new at this. Bear with me if my questions are odd...

Originally posted by K_Kinnison:

Is this the one where you inspect the containers with Aeron?

download the 2.02 patch, there is a "complited mission" bug

Yea, it is. I downloaded the Patch, and I'll try it again. If I still can't beat it, I must have the objectives wrong... ^^'

------------------

I finally beat it (wait, that was days ago) but now I can't use a Y-Wing to take on an Imp Assault Shuttle. It's in the first mission on board the Defiance. The third part of it, I always get KO'd by an assault shuttle. I never get close enough to do much damage. -_-;

------------------

Guest garyah99

It's pretty hard to take on an assalut shuttle in a Y-Wing! Use stand off tactics. Fire at the convoy with dual launch torpedos, 4 to a conatainer and high tail it back to the Defiance for a reload! Don't waste time though, or the convoy will escape. You don't need to destroy the shuttles in this mission, you just have to destroy 25% of the convoy.

Have your wingman hyper in first to the convoy, he is invuerable and can draw the fire of 1 of the A/S. THe other one you can take out (tho you wont be healthy afterwards) by having your shilds at 200% and lasers charged at full.

Just go head to head with the A/S with both lasers and Ions blazing, once he is tries to evade, hopfully you will be closer then .5km dead fire 2 proton torps at him, then finish him off (disabling helps)

next target the convoys that look like big chains. Destroy the engines and then the rest should be easy (one re-load is about all you have time for in the last mission)

Originally posted by K_Kinnison: