Home

[Help!] scripting a vid/talk/fight/talk sequence

Simbacca

hello :) well i am back to modding again, if n e 1 remembers any of my mods anyway.

well with this one, i think i need some major scripting help, or i just may be a major scripting n00b, or i may need some major scripting help while being a major scripting n00b :nut:

ok, here is what i am trying to do, and i don't know if i labeled it right in the thread title: the PC sees two custom characters locked in battle. lets just call one "Face" and the other "Heel". as the PC approaches, both of them make their plea to the PC to assist against the other. after the PC chooses who to fight beside, the battle now renews. after the player defeats the which ever opponent he fought, a conversation starts up with the character the PC chose to help.

there it is. any help with this would be greatly appreciated. though i have some modding experience, the only scripting experience i have is using a recruit_character script i copy/pasted straight out of a tutorial. i tried to read nwscript.nss to try to learn more about scripting, but i fear i won't learn much until i start testing and using all the functions in there, and i just don't have much time for this mod as it is.

again, any help with this will be greatly appreciated. feel free to post here or PM me with any info or offers of assistance. thank you

Hiya Simbacca

I'm still using several your mods for kotor 1.

You might have seen my thread a couple down from yours

http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=153822 going through about the same your talking about, thou i havent solved my problem yet heh but working on it

I got most my info from tk's http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=126615

that help you alot more then mine prolly, thou thats what i used in my scripts.

The issue i have is with after you talk to the guy, i cant seem to change the faction from neutral to hostile to fight them =/