Home

Few questions, new player

labonte43

I just recently found out about this game from commercials, and i'm getting the starter kit for christmas. I'm new to this game but i've been playin online games for almost 4 years now. Anyways, I've been reading messages, reviews etc. about this game and theres some things that aren't making sense so it would be great if you could answer my questions

Whats the difference between The Starter Kit, and the 3 or 4 other games that have been released?

Why are people so upset and saying the game is ruined etc.?

What is NGE?

How many people are usually online at a time?

Thanks

hello!

I can't answer all your questions, but I'll do my best.

1. I don't really know actually.

2. Because the 15. nov. we got a big update/changing in the game that some do not like. The changing is called New Game Enhancement (NGE). Pre-NGE SWG was more RPG style, with waiting turns etc., But now you have to click and aim yourself. Before NGE we had 30 professions. Now we only have 9, because it's hard to balance 30 professions. Jedi is now a starter prof (it weren't before), but I would recommend you not to take it, because it sucks pretty much atm. (meelee vs. ranged is very unbalanced atm.)

3. Look above

4. It depends on what server. I'm on sunrunner, and there's probably a few houndreds online at the time. I dunno the exact number. (Tell me if I'm wrong !!!)

Guest DarthMaulUK

Hi welcome to the forums!

Let me try and answer some of your questions

Whats the difference between The Starter Kit, and the 3 or 4 other games that have been released?

The starter kit is a new all in one value pack. It gives you access to the game for 30 days free, you also get a starship, which allows you to fly between cities, without having to wait for a Shuttle in the starport.