Home

Personal Transport X-wing/Tie

CJDJ

Hi All... First time poster. I just recently got back into this game, and noticed on the startup text (about the updates) that there was something about Personal Transports. With these ships (X-wing or Tie Fighter) you can go from any starport/shuttleport on the planet. Is there any way for someone with all the expasions to get this, instead of buying the starter pack? This thing would make my gaming experience much more enjoyable, but I don't want to fork out the cash for the starter kit just to get this. Can someone fill me in?

Thanks!!

That's what I've been hearing. I have all the expansions, and it sucks that long-time users can't get this much needed feature. Acording to my account, I've been with Galaxies for 15 months. I've been playing off and on now for a few months. The one true thing I found annoying, was the travel times on the planet. The Barc Speeder I have can only go so fast. With this personal transport, it could definately cut down on travelling times. Please Lucasarts, release this awesome feature for all vets!!

Thanks for replying... maybe we can get some petition up or something...

I have heard alot of folks talking about using the "clone express".....but, it doesn't take that long to find the nearest shuttleport...and most shuttle flights are under 300 cr.....I guess it is just a matter of patience.....my first time through tatooine, I did not even know about the shuttles, and really enjoyed riding through the landscape...not to mention the cool things i could loot along the way.....not too bad, with the exception of those bunkers that render out of nowhere and trap you occasionally!

I agree with Vedauwoo!