Home

What happened to SWG ?

beemaa79

Hello all,

I started playing SWG a few years ago during the period they had a 30 day trial for free. You could roam all the planets and do everything you could on a monthly plan. Sadly my trial ran out and i was due to go into the Army, so gave it all up. Now 2006 im back and wanting to get into it.

Bought the game online, created and character and am pretty upset to see how empty the servers are compared to before. It seems like a deserted universe.

On this note i also wish to ask anyone who is looking for Guilds Members to consider me, i have joined the Imperial side (yes yes im evil)... and am a Commando.. have only been playing the game on a paying account for 3 days or so.. still enjoying the adventure but nothing like it was 2 years ago.

Which leaves the question.... What happened ??? Where did everyone go to???

Beemaa

everybody went to wow and d&d online most likely since they made the stupid iconic profs....umm i play on starsider as an imperial trandoshan. it's fun, but hardly anybody that i know on (i had to quit cause i moved to an area with only dialup available...6 months later decide to try it and it's fine after upgrading to 1 gig of ram). i'm also looking for a guild to join...mainly for fun and pvp.

Ok, sounds about right...

I might move servers, im on the first server on the list, not sure what its called.

Can i move servers now that i have been playing on a different server ? Is it possible to change servers ?