Home

Returning Veteran? Post your thoughts.

Guest DarthMaulUK

Guest DarthMaulUK

I'm not sure how many of you have returned to game recently but I started playing almost 3 months ago, after spending almost 12 months in MMO wilderness.

I didn't like World of Warcraft and was waiting for Warhammer online (and I still am) and I long to return to Galaxies but after the whole New Game Enhancement experience, I knew that I could never have that level of fun again? Or could I?

Upon hearing about player bounties, I thought that I must return. Logged back in and going through lots of emails and to discover that my 8 structures had eaten so much into my pot of money! (OUCH)

I swiftly levelled by toon up from 80-90 and joined a guild - who have been excellent. Its so great to see the Galaxies community in action, its probably one of the friendlist places to be.

Although its not easy, hunting and killing other players is alot of fun, as I am a Bounty Hunter. I remember the old days of hunting Jedi on Dantooine (until Kashyyyk came along) but now most can be found running around or on Restuss - the new pvp zone.

It's clear that alot has changed in those 12 months. Gone are the crappy camera and key map controls, replaced with the old style system from pre-nge, which you can customise. Hurray! Combat is alot better, NPCs no longer run off into the distance the moment you open fire - Mobs have been returned to a harder difficulity - thanks to players demands - new expertise systems adds some difference between players and to add icing to the cake, you have Mustafar. Probably one of the most dangerous places in game. It reminds me of Lok back in 2003 as this was hard and hostile.

You have alot of freedom to explore Mustafar, new dungeons, clever quests and plenty of high end loot is available to the brave. It's probably one of the best zones of any MMO game i have EVER played.