Home

Mara Jade ?

spiCa

first of all , i'd like to say that i was barely going to buy this game because my Star Wars fever died or started to lay dormant about a year and a half ago for some reason and JK2 is such a refreshing experiance . its graphics and atmosphere are so nostalgic . i simply love the look and feel of this game . the old fashioned late 70's early 80's sci-fi computer technology which Lucas expressed in his movies is captured very well in JK2 . this game is just too good . i think what did it for me was staring in amazement at the photorealistic TIE fighters in that hanger bay with the prisoners .

i'm new to the dark forces:jedi knight games . i remember playing the original dark forces for about a day or 2 back in college and i played Shadows and i F'ed around with the Mysteries of the Sith demo because i'm a Mara Jade fan and i wanted to see how she was like .

anyways since i never played the full JK:MotS i was wondering what happened to Mara Jade and why she didnt make it to this wonderful game ? i dont completely remember MJ's story in the Dark Empire and BYthEmperor'sHand comics but i know she eventually gets hitched with Skywalker later on . so is this game based on any comics about Kyle Katarn? also it would be great if they made a game based on The Dark Empire trilogy because all of the characters play a part in the story .

well just to reiterate , this game has awakened my childhood fantasy because of its sheer entertainment factor and production value . i would like to thank the Development team for such a great product .

-later :fett: