Home

force grip

qix1t

Hi i'm new at this as u'll probably see by this next question

When i'm playing on the imperial level (the one with loads of platforms), people keep on force gripping me and throwing me over the side. However, when i try to do the same, when the crosshair goes off the person, they fall to the ground and i lose the grip. Even when i try to do it slowly. Other people seem to be able to whiz me around wherever they want. HOW THE HELL DO YOU DO THAT!?!

This really belongs in the MP strategy section.

Most likely prob = Do you have lvl 3 grip?

Less likely = DId you run out of force? did you get drained?pushed? did they absorb?

Also, practice practice practice.

Beyond this I don't use grip so I couldn't tell you for sure.

HBK

With level 3 grip you grip them and they stay in your centre of view. If you look around they move around too which means if they hit a wall in doing so they take damage. This works as long as you:

1) keep the button pressed

2) they dont force-push you or something else to interupt your grip.

3) you run out of force

There maybe some other reasons but thats all I can think of.

Honestly... There's nothing cheap about Grip. It's just another way to get kills, and it's easily countered by Push, Pull or Absorb. It's only sort of cheap when they drain you empty and then grip you.. I hope they do something about that in the patch, it's virtually uncounterable.

You need lvl 3 Grip to be able move your target around with lvl 2 you can just choke them with lvl 3 you can move them around and then throw them off.>=)

Another good tactic is choke them and when they fall to the ground trying to get air take a few good slices at them or maybe even 1 big slice.

:D

Originally posted by Kanubis

Possibly you are destined to win through skill rather than cheap tactics?

You must be one of those masterbating fan boys I keep seeing on the servers.

How can using something that was included in the game be cheap?.