Home

newbie in radiant

obigui

Hi, I am a newbie in radiant and I have few problem with it :(

First I want to known why I have light in the room that I create without placing a light in it ??? It is frustrating because I can't use the possibility of lighting (like a dark room with just light in some corner for example).

Second I want to now If it is possible to import in radiant some model of ship (like tie fighter or x-wing) model of table or crates that I see in the game. because I found how to import NPC or force power or weapon but no ship or light or table...

I am french and some tutorial have technical terms that I don't understand,that's why the answer of my question is probably in a tutorial but I havent found it :(

Thank to reply to a newbie who be lost in radiant

Lights

1: Is the light ambient? Like, equally the same everywhere?

2: If your lights don't appear in the game, you should let the BSP compile all the way. It WILL close itself.

Models

Firstly, the models seem to be quite hard to actually insert them into Radiant.

1: Right click on the main grid window

2: Click on misc > misc_model

3: A window will pop up asking for you to locate the model on your hardrive. It should be an .md3 file.

Regards, Reelo

q3bsp had a bug in it where maps which had very little to them (ie, just a room) wouldn't light, and the map would end up with full-bright on. Much like the unlit screenshots I posted earlier, but I forced that cause there are no lights yet :p

If you can explain me step by step how to put this models in a directory, it will be cool because I don't understand where they are .

Thank for your help because I relly think that I am lost ;)