Home

Models by Kinja

Kinja

Hey all you Jedi's and Jedettes out there! This is my thread to showcase my models(for wich I only have Yoda at the moment). But also I am a pro in the game industry, and I am more than willing to help anyone out or give advice on modeling. Please keep the questions more art related for I am more artistic than technical, however I do have an online friend who is pretty technical and is working on getting Yoda animated for JO multiplay, so I may have info to help out in that subject sometime down the road:) Any way here is a screen shotty of Yoda without textures, so check him out and please let me know what you think. Just keep the comments fairly positive if you could, hehe:yoda:

http://home.iprimus.com.au/rishnik/yoda.jpg

WOOHA! That will, at least until people start getting annoyed, be my "bump!" and "woot!". I don't like bump and I don't use woot, much...so I'll just shout the old sound that the stormtoopers made from the first Dark Forces game. The one they made when shot. WOOHA! Or sometimes it was OOHA! But seriously, that's the most badass Yoda model I've seen yet. I can't wait to play that little guy. ;) Looks great. :)

hey! you have softimage xsi riight? how bout u can help the comunity out and can make all sorts of sizes of the current kyle bone structure? (just a thought hehe ^_^)

any who yoda is fantastic, his facial expression seems... umm... odd... also... will he have 100% new animatsion? or do u plan to just scale down the bones for the 2 models that come with the sdk? if he has a whole different set of anims, i think it would be totaly sweet.. but u shouldnt let the raven ones go to wast.. maybe alter them to save alot of time?

btw how many polieS?

Ok I'm gonna make this short, maybe I was taking too long with my long answers before so here:

Yoda is 3900 polys now but I will optimize him to the JO specs of 3000 while still maintaining the integrity of the model.