Home

Patches and Stuff -- N00B Questions

Gryphonvere

I'm new to the Jedi Outcast area--mainly because I've only had the demo for about 2 weeks and I'm buying the full soon.

But, bear with me.

First off, about the patches:

Do I need to install both the 1.02 AND the 1.03 patches?

If so, where can I get the 1.03 patch. (What I mean is, does the 1.03 patch fix the bugs that 1.02 fixed?)

1.04: Is there any conclusive evidence that there WILL be a 1.04 patch? Also, does the fact that Raven released Jedi Outcast's code mean that they're giving up on another patch and expect the modders to put together a patch?

Also, has anybody seen ArtifeX's article What needs to happen in v1.04?

If so, what do you say? I think the adjustments sound quite interesting, especially the "Radical Lightsaber Fix" section.

i think you only need to install 1.03

1.04: no conclusive evidence, just a bunch of whiners who are hoping it will because they don't like being killed by backstab because they don't know how to counter it

I have read artifex's guide, i disagree with most of it

Backstab/sweep: come on, you need to turn your back to the opponent, all you have to do is kick them or saber throw their exposed back, or hit them with death from above, or a medium finisher or...endless possiblities

easy to kill somebody that is showing you their back

and the radical fixes will NOT hapen in a patch, there is no way they will happen and i can say that with 100% certainty.

that is something that will happen in an expansion pack (if it ever does happen even) because it is such a dramatic change, they need to get paid for it

Definition of a Patch:

Fixes the Errors, Bugs, and Glitches

DOESN'T add new features

If you are being sweeped or kicked over.. you can not kick back or saber throw to save yourself - once you are down and that person is ready to backstab, you are history.