Home

We Need a force Throw Mod!!!

Shaggy1984

One major bad point of JK2 was the fact that they left Force throw out of the game. That was a really cool force power In JK1. I have no experience in editing whatsoever, but to all you mod makers out there theres an idea, Force throw, id love to be able to hurl a massive piece of debri at an opponent and hurl them off a massive chasm, who wouldnt. And you can easily stop the power being whored by just upping the cost, or making it more of a stunning attack. The damage it did in JK1 was ridiculous, but lowering the damage done, and making it knock ur opponent off balance would be mad as. And maybe the larger the object the more force it takes.

And another idea is the ability to cling to ledges. I know this is possible in the Quake 3 engine as i have seen it in the mod Urban terror which works it brilliantly.

Anyway im sure many people have thought of it before, but i thought id just add my 2 cents.

Shaggy

Jedith, why don't you READ what he wrote instead of reading the topic and assuming it's content? *Sigh*

He's talking about the Force Throw power from JK which lets you hurl nearby rubble at your enemies. Mike Gummelt told me there were some entities for single player which you could put in your map and Force Grip them, throw them at enemies for damage, but I have yet to find them.

I'm not sure if it would work in MP, because I'm not sure if you can spawn rubble and crates and stuff around the map... you might have to add them to the level, in which case it would only work for new levels.

That's different. That's just Force Push and Force Pull. We are talking about the ability to lift up objects with the Force such as crates and rubble, and smash them into your enemy's forehead. Just like what Vader did to Luke in ESB, or what Dooku tried to do to Yoda in AotC (and failed miserably).

Originally posted by Emon