Home

Ranking Question.

ding

OK, I got a question that I think hasnt been addressed yet.

Now Im new to MMORPG's, for the last 3 years i've been playing 1st person shooter (Rainbow Six Seires) games. the 1st person shooter online community has really gone to **** (excuse my language, but its true), all people do now is cheat, and act like fags to other players...its like if you dont play 6 hours a night with your cheats, you sux and your a newbie...So i decided to find me a new game and I chose SWG b/c Im a hardcore SW fan. With all this in mind, I don't really know how MMORPGs are played with the rankings...in my past games we had ladders where we played matches against other clans for rankings. So that brings me to my question.

How will players/pa's be ranked in SWG? Will there be some type of ranking ladder based on your skills or something? What will rankings be based on, skills, credits, what? If so, will there be different rankings for diffrent professions? Like would i say, "I'm the best droid maker on this planet"! Who does this ranking, Lucasarts, station.com? Just gimmi a run down of the ranking system in genral...

You players from other MMORPGs can probably answer my questions. Sorry for i sound like a "newbie"...Im new to MMORPGs...

Thanks.

No need to apologize on this forum. You'd get a tougher time had you been posting over at the Station. :D

I really don't know if they have a system for that. SWG doesn't work like other MMORPGame does.

I think you'll just have to spread the word yourself, or others do it for you, like in real life.

Like, let's say you do make better stuff. One guy/gal tells another and that person tells his/her friends and so on, and pretty soon you're known as the best of the best, and been put on multiple fan and PA sites for it. :)

Welcome to the forums man. I know what you mean about

FPS, but you should try Jedi Knight 2 : Jedi outcast, truly a great

game with a seemingly nice community.